Congratulations to all of our Artists!

The Kootenay Music Awards and Kootenay Co-op Radio want to congratulate and thank all of our previous year's musical artists for their hard work and dedication to the Kootenay music scene. We are so honoured to be able to promote local talent from around the Kootenays and we couldn't do it without them. Tune in for the 2019 Winners coming in March!

2018 KMA Winners

The Hillties Best Reggae Song: "Two Ladies"
DEKKER - Best Electronic Song: "Glime"
The Burn Ins - Best Blues Song: "Let Me Be"
Ella and Talel - Best Roots Song: "October"
Heavy Airship - Best Cover band: "Rock N Roll"
Rainboard - Best Rock Song: "Night's Thief Express"
Emma Kade (ft. Terrance Richmond)- Best Pop Song: "Until My Heart Quits"
Spirit Bar- Best Venue
The Pride: Sara Spicer & Mike 'Hoola' Paine - Lifetime Achievement
Sexton Blake - Best Music Video: "Go Outside"
Dawson Rutledge - Artist of The Year: "Same Old News" 

2017 KMA Winners

Moontricks - Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Electronic Producer
Dawson Rutledge - Best Folk/Roots/Country Act and Best Breakthrough Artist
Clayton Parsons - Album of the Year - “Little Things”
Jonathan Robinson - Best Music Video, for Mooves track “Baby I Know”, starring Nadia Abdella
Alpine Conspiracy - Best Rock/Punk/Metal Act
Chad Hansen - Special Industry Award